Find Info

Hours

Aug. 28 - Dec. 23, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun 12 PM - 5 PM
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Anthropology



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

Culture Grams
Subject: Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides facts and figures for over 200 countries with an emphasis on daily life and culture. Additional modules provide information on the United States and Canada.

Daily Life Through History
Subject: History, Social Sciences, Anthropology, Ethnic Studies
Full Text:yes
Description: Presents the daily life and customs of peoples throughout history and modern times with articles, images, maps and primary documents.

Humanities Source
Subject: Archaeology, Arts, Media, Religion, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from 1,450 journals and magazines in the humanities, including art, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, literary criticism, music, the performing arts, philosophy and religion.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-XII)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

National Geographic Magazine Archive
Subject: Anthropology, Environmental Science, Culture and Nature
Full Text: yes
Description: The complete archive of the National Geographic Magazine from 1888 to the mid-1990s.

Project MUSE
Subject: Anthropology, Arts, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Philosophy, Popular Culture
Full Text: yes
Description: Comprehensive collection of humanities and social science journals, including journals not found elsewhere.

Science Magazine
Subject: Sciences, Anthropology
Full Text: yes
Description: Full text of Science Magazine, featuring original scientific research, global news, and commentary.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.

World Folklore and Folklife
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides information on folklore, customs, and holidays from countries around the world.