Find Info

Hours

April 14 - 22, 2014

Mon 9 AM - 6 PM
Tue 9 AM - 6 PM
Wed 9 AM - 6 PM
Thu 9 AM - 6 PM
Fri 9 AM - 5 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Art & Art History



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, images, podcasts, news transcripts, and medical videos. Covers all subjects. Similar to Academic Search Complete.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

Art Abstracts
Subject: Arts & Humanities Science
Full Text: No
Description: Abstracts of journal and magazine articles covering art history, visual arts, architecture, and design.

Art Source
Subject: Art, Art History and Architectural Design
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books and over 630,000 images.

ARTstor Digital Library
Subject: Art, Art History
Full Text:
Description: Growing collection of high-resolution images of works of art. ARTstor software downloads easily and allows zooming and panning. Includes material not in Art Museum Image Gallery.

Art Museum Image Gallery
Subject: Art, Art History
Full Text:
Description: Art images and related multimedia from museums worldwide, notable for contemporary and modern art. Easy cut and paste of images. Includes material not in ARTstor Digital Library.

Cinema Image Gallery
Subject: Cinema ,History of movie making
Full Text:
Description: Still images from movies, television and the entertainment industry.

Grove Art see Oxford Art Online

Humanities Source
Subject: Archaeology, Arts, Media, Religion, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from 1,450 journals and magazines in the humanities, including art, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, literary criticism, music, the performing arts, philosophy and religion.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-X)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

Oxford Art Online
Subject: Arts & Humanities
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles on every aspect of the visual arts (painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts, and photography) from prehistory to the present (replaces Grove Art Online).

Oxford Reference Online
Subject: Dictionaries & Quotations
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides access to dictionaries on a wide area of different subjects. Includes bilingual dictionaries.

Project MUSE
Subject: Anthropology, Arts, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Philosophy, Popular Culture
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Comprehensive collection of humanities and social science journals, including journals not found elsewhere.