Find Info

Hours

July 7 - 13, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 8 PM
Tue 8 AM - 8 PM
Wed 8 AM - 8 PM
Thu 9 AM - 6 PM
Fri CLOSED
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area
Summer Semester

 

Find Articles: Biography



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

African American History Online
Subject: Biography, History, Ethnic Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: In-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history.

American National Biography Online
Subject: Biography
Full Text:
Description: Biographical material covering more than 18,000 deceased individuals important in U.S. history.

Biography Index Retrospective
Subject: Biography and Reference
Full Text:yes
Description: Index to biographical information dating from 1946–1983.

Biography Reference Bank
Subject: Biography
Full Text:yes
Description: Biographies of living and deceased from a wide range of published sources, including Current Biography.

Biography Reference Center
Subject: Biography and Reference
Full Text:yes
Description: Comprehensive collection of full-text biographies.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Subject: Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Strong collection of subject encyclopedias covering a broad spectrum. Includes the For Students series (Drama, Poetry, Short Stories, and Novels).

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Social Sciences & Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: A collection of popular magazine articles, reference works, and primary source material on all subject areas. Includes photos, maps, flags, and color PDF files.

MAS Ultra - School edition (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas, Popular Culture, & Education
Full Text:
Description: Large magazine article collection covering popular general interest topics and current events — in many cases coverage goes back many years. Includes primary documents, photos, maps, and color PDF files.

Modern World History Online
Subject: Biography, History
Full Text:yes
Description: Spans world history from prehistoric times to the present, with biographies, primary source documents, timelines, maps and charts.

Twayne's Authors Online
Subject: Literature and Biography
Full Text:
Description: Biographical information and literary criticism about authors from around the world and all time periods. This information is also found in the Literature Resource Center.