Find Info

Hours

Jan. 27 - May 23, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun 12 PM - 5 PM
Quiet Study Area

 

E-Books



If you receive a security certificate warning message, please select the option to continue to the library website. We apologize for the inconvenience as we are in the process of a migration.

indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

*Trouble downloading eBooks?

All Topics

Ebrary's Academic Complete
E-books database with approximately 51,000 titles from all academic subject areas. Limited printing available.

EBSCOhost Ebook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
E-books covering all subjects.

Palgrave Connect E-books Collection
Over 4,600 full text reference books and monographs.

Springer E-books Collection
E-books and E-Reference Books in a variety of disciplines including science, technology and medicine.


More Topics

Nursing

Ovid Nursing E-book Collection
Provides the full text of 340 nursing books.


Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Reference

Credo Reference
Online reference library of over 125 encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as subject-specific reference books.

Encyclopaedia Britannica
Digital version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Strong collection of subject encyclopedias covering a broad spectrum. Includes the For Students series (Drama, Poetry, Short Stories, and Novels).

Gale Short Story Criticism
Online version of Short Story Criticism.

Grolier Online
Contains entries from encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, Associated Press (AP) news, and Pro/Con debates.

Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language. Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.

Oxford Reference Online
Provides access to dictionaries on a wide area of different subjects. Includes bilingual dictionaries.

Oxford Very Short Introductions
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides subject and topic introductions written by authors who are experts in their field. Simultaneous access to this database is available to 5 users only.

Salem Health
Subject: Nursing, Allied Health & Medicine
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of reference sets "Magill's Medical Guide, 6th edition" and "Genetics & Inherited Collection."

Salem History
Subject: History
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of several sets of history reference books.Excellent place to start for introductory material on historical themes, people, and places.

Salem Literature
Subject: Literature
Full Text: yes
Description: "Critical Insights" volumes on authors James Baldwin, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, and Toni Morrison. "Critical Insights" volumes on Maya Angelou's I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings and Chinua Achebe's Things Fall Apart. Also, includes online version of the book "Master plots."

Salem Science
Subject: Engineering & Technology, Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of "Encyclopedia of Global Resources", "Encyclopedia of Global Warming", "Forensic Science", "the Solar System" and "Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues" from Salem press.