Find Info

Hours

Jul. 14 - Aug. 13, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 8 PM
Tue 8 AM - 8 PM
Wed 8 AM - 8 PM
Thu 8 AM - 8 PM
Fri CLOSED
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Education & Early Childhood Education



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Credo Reference
Online reference library of over 125 encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as subject-specific reference books.

Education Source
Subject: Education, Early Childhood Education, & Library Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Full-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 journals.

Education in Video
Subject: Education
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers streaming videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

eLibrary® Elementary
Subject: Education and Early Childhood Education
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of over 130 magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts, maps, images, weblinks, and audio/video titles, for elementary school studies.

ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Education
Full Text: No
Description: Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains full-text digests, abstracts for journal articles, research reports, conference papers, books, and teaching guides. Links to some full-text documents and journal articles.

General One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: It covers newspapers and journal articles in the field of business,economics, education, humanities, law, literature, political science, science & technology and sports etc.

Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory and Practice
Subject: Education & Early Childhood Education,Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: In-depth research on college retention and attrition.

Journal of Excellence in College Teaching
Subject: Education and Early Childhood Education
Full Text: yes
Description: Ejournal related to teaching and learning.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-X)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, & Social Sciences
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

Kids InfoBits
Subject: Early Childhood Education
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of reference sources and magazines for elementary school studies.

Kids Search (EBSCO)
Subject: Education
Full Text: yes
Description: A visual database geared towards elementary school children. Includes teaching resources.

MAS Ultra - School edition (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas, Popular Culture, & Education
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Large magazine article collection covering popular general interest topics and current events — in many cases coverage goes back many years. Includes primary documents, photos, maps, and color PDF files.

Primary Search (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Early Childhood Education
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Full text of more than 80 elementary school magazines. Also includes reference books for children.

Project MUSE
Subject: Anthropology, Arts, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Philosophy, Popular Culture
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Comprehensive collection of humanities and social science journals, including journals not found elsewhere.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Searchasaurus (EBSCO)
Subject: Education
Full Text: yes
Description: A visually oriented database that provides research help for elementary and middle school children. Also includes teacher resources.

Testing & Educational Reference Center with Career Module
Subject: Education
Full Text: yes
Description: Includes test preparation and practice tests (such as TOEFL, TOEIC, and more) as well as career assessment tools for job search and workplace skills preparation. Also includes career preparation test tools for law enforcement, firefighters, medical/nursing, postal, air traffic control, teaching, military services, and more. Must create an account to use.