Find Info

Hours

Aug. 28 - Dec. 22, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun 12 PM - 5 PM
Quiet Study Area
Winter Session

 

Ethnic Studies



Off Campus? Login here
Watch Logging in from Off-Campus video for help.

indicates mobile access


Academic One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, images, podcasts, news transcripts, and medical videos. Covers all subjects. Similar to Academic Search Complete.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

African American History Online
Subject: Biography, History, Ethnic Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: In-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history.

Black Short Fiction and Folklore
Subject: History, African Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over eleven thousand works of short fiction produced by authors from Africa, and the African Diaspora, from the earliest times to the present.

Black Studies in Video
Subject: History
Full Text:
Description: A comprehensive collection of documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.

Black Thought and Culture
Subject: Politics & Government, History, Ethnic Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary sources covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Also includes interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and ephemera.

Caribbean Literature
Subject: History, Caribbean Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive collection of poetry and fiction produced in the Caribbean region during nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Caribbean Search
Subject: Caribbean Studies, Ethnic Studies, History
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive collection of hundreds of Caribbean-focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and reference books.

Culture Grams
Subject: Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides facts and figures for over 200 countries with an emphasis on daily life and culture. Additional modules provide information on the United States and Canada.

Daily Life Through History
Subject: History, Social Sciences, Anthropology, Ethnic Studies
Full Text:Full text available
Description: Presents the daily life and customs of peoples throughout history and modern times with articles, images, maps and primary documents.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Subject: Ethnic Studies & Popular Culture
Full Text: Full text available
Description: A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Provides access to viewpoints often overlooked in the mainstream media. Nearly one quarter of ENW's articles are presented in Spanish.

Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
Subject: History, Sociology, Anthropology and Area Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering cultures and human behavior around the world.

Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II
Subject: History, Sociology, Anthropology and Area Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering cultures and human behavior around the world.

Back to Top

Global Issues in Context
Subject: Social Sciences and Global Studie
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive collection of news, global viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, statistical data and multimedia resources on interdisciplinary world issues.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-XII)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, & Social Sciences
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

Latino Literature
Subject: Ethnic Studies, Latino Literature
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of fiction, non-fiction, poetry and dramas related to Hispanic and Latino countries.

Modern World History Online
Subject: Biography, History
Full Text:yes
Description: Spans world history from prehistoric times to the present, with biographies, primary source documents, timelines, maps and charts.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)
Subject: Literature, Religion, Social Sciences, Science and Women Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary source collection in a variety of western and non-western languages from a wide variety of distinct archives from the 19th century.

Project MUSE
Subject: Anthropology, Arts, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Philosophy, Popular Culture
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Comprehensive collection of humanities and social science journals, including journals not found elsewhere.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archives
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary source collection includes the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, and the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system from the sixteenth through the nineteenth centuries.

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Subject: Politics & Government, History, Ethnic Studies, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Includes reports, pamphlets, posters, and ephemeral materials dealing with the history of women's movements in the U.S.

Women and Social Movements International
Subject: History, Women Studies
Full Text:
Description: Includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, photographs, videos, reports of international women's organizations, publications and primary documents such as letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.

World Folklore and Folklife
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Documents the daily life and cultures of peoples around the globe.

World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Portal
Subject: Area Studies, Ethnic studies, history, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Multi-language documents provide information on contemporary and historical maps, culture & more for the Latin America and Caribbean region.