Find Info

Hours

April 14 - 22, 2014

Mon 9 AM - 6 PM
Tue 9 AM - 6 PM
Wed 9 AM - 6 PM
Thu 9 AM - 6 PM
Fri 9 AM - 5 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Databases: Library and Information Science



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

ACM Digital Library
Subject: Computer Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.

Books in Print
Subject: Library and Information Science, Reference
Full Text: No
Description: Provides bibliographic data of in print, out-of-print, and forthcoming titles published Worldwide, in most languages. Includes some full-text book reviews, abstracts, and lists of award winners and bestsellers.

Choice Reviews Online
Subject: Book Reviews
Full Text: yes
Description: Reviews of academic books and other resources.

Education Source
Subject: Education, Early Childhood Education, & Library Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Full-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 journals.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-X)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

Library & Information Science Source
Subject: Library Science
Full Text: yes
Description: More than 430 full-text journals in the library and information science field.

Project MUSE
Subject: Anthropology, Arts, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Philosophy, Popular Culture
Full Text: yes
Description: Comprehensive collection of humanities and social science journals, including journals not found elsewhere.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.