Find Info

Hours

Aug. 28 - Dec. 22, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun 12 PM - 5 PM
Quiet Study Area
Winter Session

 

Media



Off Campus? Login here
Watch Logging in from Off-Campus video for help.

indicates mobile access


Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

Art Museum Image Gallery
Subject: Art, Art History
Full Text: yes
Description: Art images and related multimedia from museums worldwide, notable for contemporary and modern art. Easy cut and paste of images. Includes material not in ARTstor Digital Library.

Black Studies in Video
Subject: History
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive collection of documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.

Cinema Image Gallery
Subject: Cinema, History of movie making
Full Text: yes
Description: Still images from movies, television and the entertainment industry.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Media
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Articles or abstracts from scholarly journals in communication & mass media and related fields.

Education in Video
Subject: Education
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers streaming videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Films on Demand
Subject: All
Full Text: yes Description: Thousands of high-quality streaming videos covering academic subjects as well as job training and life skills.

Humanities Source
Subject: Archaeology, Arts, Media, Religion, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from 1,450 journals and magazines in the humanities, including art, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, literary criticism, music, the performing arts, philosophy and religion.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-XII)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers Digital Archive
Subject: Newspapers, Communication and Mass media
Full Text: yes
Description: The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest collection of early English news media.

Theatre in Video
Subject: Performing Arts, Videos
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of the world’s most important plays and video documentaries.

World History in Video
Subject: History
Full Text: yes
Description: : An online collection of streaming videos covering world history that provides access to critically-acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.