Find Info

Hours

Jul. 14 - Aug. 13, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 8 PM
Tue 8 AM - 8 PM
Wed 8 AM - 8 PM
Thu 8 AM - 8 PM
Fri CLOSED
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Music



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Credo Reference
Subject: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Thesauri
Full Text: yes
Description: Online reference library of over 125 encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as subject-specific reference books.

Grove Music see Oxford Music Online

Humanities Source
Subject: Archaeology, Arts, Media, Religion, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from 1,450 journals and magazines in the humanities, including art, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, literary criticism, music, the performing arts, philosophy and religion.

Naxos Music Library
Subject: Music
Full Text: yes
Description: Streaming music library of mainly classical and world music. Includes some pop and rock, choral, instrumental, gospel, poetry, spoken word, and relaxation music.

Oxford Music Online
Subject: Arts & Humanities
Full Text: yes
Description: Comprehensive encyclopedia of Western “classical music”, with general coverage of jazz, non-Western, and folk music (replaces Grove Music Online).

Theatre in Video
Subject: Performing Arts, Videos
Full Text:
Description: A collection of the world’s most important plays and video documentaries.