Find Info

Hours

Jul. 14 - Aug. 13, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 8 PM
Tue 8 AM - 8 PM
Wed 8 AM - 8 PM
Thu 8 AM - 8 PM
Fri CLOSED
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Newspapers



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

The Chronicle of Higher Education
Subject: Education
Full Text: yes
Description: Main source of news, information, and jobs for college faculty members and administrators.

The Chronicle of Philanthropy
Subject: News, Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: News source for fund raisers, grant makers, organizations, and people involved in philanthropic enterprises.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Subject: Ethnic Studies
Full Text: Full text available
Description: A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Provides access to viewpoints often overlooked in the mainstream media. Nearly one quarter of ENW's articles are presented in Spanish.

Gannett Newsstand Complete
Subject: Newspapers
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of over 85 Gannett newspapers. It includes six New York newspapers which are: the Ithaca Journal, Journal News (White Plains), Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).

General One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: It covers newspapers and journal articles in the field of business,economics, education, humanities, law, literature, political science, science & technology and sports etc.

Lexis Nexis Academic
Subject: News, Business, Law, Medicine, & Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources.

National Newspaper Index
Subject: News
Full Text: No
Description: Indexes articles from The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Includes some brief abstracts.

New York State Newspapers
Subject: News
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Selected newspapers and newswires published in the state of New York.

New York Times Digital (registration required for access)
Subject: News
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Digital version of New York Times that is accessible with a BMCC e-mail address.
Instructions: Click on register to create a NYTimes.com account using your BMCC e-mail address. At the bottom of the welcome page, click continue. Look for a "confirm your e-mail address" message, which should arrive to your BMCC e-mail. If you do not get a confirmation e-mail, check your spam filter. If you still do not receive it, send an e-mail from your BMCC e-mail account to edu@nytimes.com. Click on the link in the confirmation e-mail to activate your subscription. Once you've created an account, always go directly to New York Times Digital. Access will simply require your BMCC New York Times login. You will see your subscription as being for "one year," although it will be renewed as the subscription continues.

New York Times Historical
Subject: News
Full Text: Full text available
Description: The New York Times in PDF format from 1851 to the last four years.

Newsstand (Gale)
Subject: Newspapers
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.

17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers Digital Archive
Subject: Newspapers, Communication and Mass media
Full Text: yes
Description: The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest collection of early English news media.