Find Info

Hours

August 14 - 27, 2014

Mon 9 AM - 6 PM
Tue 9 AM - 6 PM
Wed 9 AM - 6 PM
Thu 9 AM - 6 PM
Fri 9 AM - 5 PM
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area
Fall Semester

 

Find Articles: Nursing & Allied Health



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, images, podcasts, news transcripts, and medical videos. Covers all subjects. Similar to Academic Search Complete.

CINAHL Complete
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health
Full Text:
Description: A comprehensive collection of scholarly and professional journals in nursing & allied health.

Critical Care Medicine
Subject: Nursing and Allied Health
Full Text: yes
Description: In-depth research on critical care medicine, from 1995 to the present.

Films on Demand
Subject: All
Full Text: yes
Description: Thousands of high-quality streaming videos covering academic subjects as well as job training and life skills.

Health Reference Center Academic
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Nursing and allied health journals as well as magazines, news, and multimedia.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Articles or abstracts from journals covering nursing, allied health and other medical disciplines. Includes information about prescription drugs.

HighWire
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health, Sciences
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Articles from journals in the biological, medical, physical and social sciences. Made available by Stanford University Libraries.

JAMA
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Electronic version of Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA). Also includes Archives Journals published by the American Medical Association.

Lexis Nexis Academic
Subject: News, Business, Law, Medicine, & Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources.

MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Nursing & Medicine
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles or abstracts from medical journals. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

MEDLINE (PubMed)
Subject: Nursing & Medicine
Full Text: No
Description: PubMed, a government website, comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Links to full text at PubMed Central.

New England Journal of Medicine
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Multimedia version of the weekly medical journal. Publishes new research findings and contains medical videos. Full-text coverage from 1990 to the present. Indexes articles from 1812–1989

Nursing Resource Center with Allied Health
Subject: Nursing and Allied Health
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles or abstracts from nursing and allied health journals. Includes many articles cited in CINAHL database.

Ovid Nursing E-book Collection
Subject: Nursing and Health Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides the full text of 340 nursing books.

PLOS Medicine
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health
Full Text: Full text available
Description: A peer-reviewed, open access journal containing advances in current medical research.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Salem Health
Subject: Nursing, Allied Health & Medicine
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of reference sets "Magill's Medical Guide, 6th edition" and "Genetics & Inherited Collection."

Science Direct - College Edition
Subject: Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from scientific, technical, and medical journals not available elsewhere, including Elsevier journals. Covers a wide variety of areas, including health sciences and social science.

Scopus
Subject: Sciences, Health, Social Sciences, Psychology, Business, Economics
Full Text: No
Description: Provides abstracts of articles and conference papers. Links to some full-text articles. Primarily covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields.