Find Info

Hours

August 25 - 31, 2014

Mon 9 AM - 6 PM*
Tue 9 AM - 6 PM
Wed 9 AM - 6 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

*Library & Quiet Study
are CLOSED Sept. 1

 

Find Articles: Politics & Government



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

Black Thought and Culture
Subject: Politics & Government, History, Ethnic Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary sources covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Also includes interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and ephemera.

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Subject: Political Science, Government
Full Text: yes
Description: Scholarship in international affairs including working papers, occasional papers, proceedings from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs as well as teaching materials.

Congress and the Nation
Subject: Law, Government and Political Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of Congress and the Nation.

Films on Demand
Subject: All
Full Text: yes
Description: Thousands of high-quality streaming videos covering academic subjects as well as job training and life skills.

General One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: It covers newspapers and journal articles in the field of business,economics, education, humanities, law, literature, political science, science & technology and sports etc.

Legal Source
Subject: Law, Political Science and Government
Full text: yes
Description:Provides information on current issues and trends of the legal world from over 870 journals.

Lexis Nexis Academic
Subject: News, Business, Law, Medicine, & Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Over 5,600 publications including major newspapers.

Military and Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Politics & Government
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
Subject: News
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Full text of the New York Times (1851-2006).

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Subject: Politics & Government, History, Ethnic Studies, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Includes reports, pamphlets, posters, and ephemeral materials dealing with the history of women's movements in the U.S.