Find Info

Hours

August 25 - 31, 2014

Mon 9 AM - 6 PM*
Tue 9 AM - 6 PM
Wed 9 AM - 6 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

*Library & Quiet Study
are CLOSED Sept. 1

 

Find Articles: Psychology



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

DSM-5-TR Online
Subject: Psychology and Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. Includes access to DSM-I, DSM-II, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, and DSM-IV-TR with archives

Films on Demand
Subject: All
Full Text: yes
Description: Thousands of high-quality streaming videos covering academic subjects as well as job training and life skills.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-XII)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

PsychARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Psychology
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Psychology
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Articles or abstracts from psychology journals.

PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Psychology
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations from major psychological organizations. Links to some full text.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Science Direct - College Edition
Subject: Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from scientific, technical, and medical journals not available elsewhere, including Elsevier journals. Covers a wide variety of areas, including health sciences and social science.

Scopus
Subject: Sciences, Health, Social Sciences, Psychology, Business, Economics
Full Text: No
Description: Provides abstracts of articles and conference papers. Links to some full-text articles. Primarily covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields.