Find Info

Hours

November 24 - 30, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu CLOSED
Fri CLOSED
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Reference



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, images, podcasts, news transcripts, and medical videos. Covers all subjects. Similar to Academic Search Complete.

American National Biography Online
Subject: Biography
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Biographical material covering more than 18,000 deceased individuals important in U.S. history.

Associations Unlimited
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Directory of U.S. national nonprofit membership organizations.

Biography Index Retrospective
Subject: Biography and Reference
Full Text:yes
Description: Index to biographical information dating from 1946–1983.

Biography Reference Bank
Subject: Biography
Full Text:yes
Description: Biographies of living and deceased from a wide range of published sources, including Current Biography.

Biography Reference Center
Subject: Biography and Reference
Full Text:yes
Description: Comprehensive collection of full-text biographies.

Book Review Digest Plus
Subject: Book Reviews
Full Text: No
Description: Excerpts and selected full text of book reviews. Covers books published in the U.S. and Canada.

Books in Print
Subject: Library and Information Science, Reference
Full Text: No
Description: Provides bibliographic data of in print, out-of-print, and forthcoming titles published Worldwide, in most languages. Includes some full-text book reviews, abstracts, and lists of award winners and bestsellers.

Cabell's Directory
Subject: Business, Computer Science, Education, Nursing, Psychology
Full Text: No
Description: Provides journal publication details, acceptance rates, review processes, as well as article topics, manuscript guidelines and related information.

Choice Reviews
Subject: Book Reviews
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Reviews of academic books and other resources.

The Chronicle of Philanthropy
Subject: News, Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: News source for fund raisers, grant makers, organizations, and people involved in philanthropic enterprises.

College Source
Subject: Education
Full Text: Full text available
Description: College profiles, catalogs, bulletins, and websites.

Credo Reference
Subject: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Thesauri
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Online reference library of over 125 encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as subject-specific reference books.

Culture Grams
Subject: Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides facts and figures for over 200 countries with an emphasis on daily life and culture. Additional modules provide information on the United States and Canada.

DSM-5-TR Online
Subject: Psychology and Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. Includes access to DSM-I, DSM-II, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, and DSM-IV-TR with archives.

EasyBib
Subject: Citations and Bibliographies
Full Text: No
Description: A tool for managing citations, learning various aspects of writing research papers, and preparing presentations. All users need to register and set up an account in order to save their work.

Encyclopaedia Britannica
Subject: Encyclopedia
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Digital version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Subject: Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Strong collection of subject encyclopedias covering a broad spectrum. Includes the For Students series (Drama, Poetry, Short Stories, and Novels).

General One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: It covers newspapers and journal articles in the field of business,economics, education, humanities, law, literature, political science, science & technology and sports etc.

Grolier Online
Subject: Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Contains encyclopedias, international news , feature stories, World newspapers and resources for classroom teaching.

Infoshare
Subject: Statistics
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Population statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local economic data, and more. Ability to profile New York City neighborhoods.

Learning Express Library
Subject: Education
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Includes test preparation and practice tests (such as TOEFL, GED, and CLEP) as well as self-testing on math, writing, and grammar. Also includes job search and workplace skills preparation. Must create an account to use.

Lexis Nexis Academic
Subject: News, Business, Law, Medicine, & Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources.

MasterFILE Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Social Sciences & Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Full text journals, magazines, and pamphlets; biographies; charts, tables, and graphs; essential documents in American history; and reference books.

Oxford Art Online
Subject: Arts & Humanities
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Articles on every aspect of the visual arts (painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts, and photography) from prehistory to the present (replaces Grove Art Online).

Oxford English Dictionary
Subject: Dictionary
Full Text: Full text available
Description: The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language. Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.

Oxford Music Online
Subject: Arts & Humanities
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Comprehensive encyclopedia of Western “classical music”, with general coverage of jazz, non-Western, and folk music (replaces Grove Music Online).

Oxford Reference Online
Subject: Dictionaries & Quotations
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Provides access to dictionaries on a wide area of different subjects. Includes bilingual dictionaries.

Oxford Very Short Introductions
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides subject and topic introductions written by authors who are experts in their field. Simultaneous access to this database is available to 5 users only.

Professional Development Collection
Subject: Education and Professional Development
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive, full text source of education journals from around the world.