Find Info

Hours

Aug. 27 - Dec. 22, 2015

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM*
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun 12 PM - 5 PM*
Quiet Study Area

*Library & Quiet Study
CLOSED Sept. 6 & 7

 

Sciences & Technology



Off Campus? Login here
Watch Logging in from Off-Campus video for help.

indicates mobile access


Academic One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, images, podcasts, news transcripts, and medical videos. Covers all subjects. Similar to Academic Search Complete.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers more than 5,990 full-text periodicals including 5,030 peer-reviewed journals from all subject areas.

ACM Digital Library
Subject: Computer Science
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.

American Chemical Society Publications
Subject: Chemistry
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Full text of over 30 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society.

Applied Science & Technology Source
Subject: Computer Science, Science and Technology
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from trade publications, scholarly journals, conference proceedings, including 1,400 full-text journals.

DOAJ
Subject: Sciences
Full Text:Full text available
Description: Articles from open-access science journals.

Films on Demand
Subject: All
Full Text: yes
Description: Thousands of high-quality streaming videos covering academic subjects as well as job training and life skills.

General One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: It covers newspapers and journal articles in the field of business,economics, education, humanities, law, literature, political science, science & technology and sports etc.

General Science Full Text
Subject: Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles or abstracts from journals and magazines covering physical, biological and health sciences.

Green File
Subject: Environment Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles or abstracts from scholarly journals, environmental magazines, government documents, and other sources. Offers a unique perspective on how humans affect the the environment.

HighWire
Subject: Nursing & Allied Health, Sciences
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Articles from journals in the biological, medical, physical and social sciences. Made available by Stanford University Libraries.

IEEE Xplore
Subject: Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Comprehensive collection of journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and monographs.

MathSciNet
Subject: Mathematics
Full Text: No
Description: Provides reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research.

National Geographic Magazine Archive
Subject: Anthropology, Environmental Science, Culture and Nature
Full Text: yes
Description: The complete archive of the National Geographic Magazine from 1888 to the mid-1990s.

Nature
Subject: Sciences & Technology
Full Text: yes
Description: Highly regarded international weekly journal of science, from 1950 to the current issue.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)
Subject: Literature, Religion, Social Sciences, Science and Women Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary source collection in a variety of western and non-western languages from a wide variety of distinct archives from the 19th century.

PLOS Biology
Subject: Biology
Full Text: yes
Description: Open access to recent scientific reports.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Salem Science
Subject: Engineering & Technology, Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Online version of "Encyclopedia of Global Resources", "Encyclopedia of Global Warming", "Forensic Science", "the Solar System" and "Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues" from Salem press.

Science Direct - College Edition
Subject: Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from scientific, technical, and medical journals not available elsewhere, including Elsevier journals. Covers a wide variety of areas, including health sciences and social science.

Science Education 1: General Lab Techniques
Subject: Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Video database for teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

Science Education 2: Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology
Subject: Science
Full Text: yes
Description: Video database for teaching cellular and molecular biology through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

Science Magazine
Subject: Sciences, Anthropology
Full Text: yes
Description: Full text of Science (1997 to current issue), featuring original scientific research, global news, and commentary.

SciFinder Access
Subject: Science
Full Text: No
Description: Index to the literature of chemistry and the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts. Before using for the first time, YOU MUST Register for SciFinder account while on Campus.

SciFinder Registration (New Users)
Subject: Science
Description: Click to create your own SciFinder account. You must create an account while on campus to register. You will then receive an e-mail with further instructions.

Scopus
Subject: Sciences, Health, Social Sciences, Psychology, Business, Economics
Full Text: No
Description: Provides abstracts of articles and conference papers. Links to some full-text articles. Primarily covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields.

SpringerLink
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Full Text: yes
Description: E-format of journals and books published by Springer.

Wiley Online
Subject: Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Comprehensive collection of e-journals from Wiley-Blackwell.

World Folklore and Folklife
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides information on folklore, customs, and holidays from countries around the world.