Find Info

Hours

August 14 - 27, 2014

Mon 9 AM - 6 PM
Tue 9 AM - 6 PM
Wed 9 AM - 6 PM
Thu 9 AM - 6 PM
Fri 9 AM - 5 PM
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area
Fall Semester

 

Find Articles: Social Sciences



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers more than 5,990 full-text periodicals including 5,030 peer-reviewed journals from all subject areas.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Subject:
Full Text: yes
Description: Includes full text for more than 200 magazines and journals, as well as full-text books and monographs in areas related to criminal justice and criminology.

Culture Grams
Subject: Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides facts and figures for over 200 countries with an emphasis on daily life and culture. Additional modules provide information on the United States and Canada.

Daily Life Through History
Subject: History, Social Sciences, Anthropology, Ethnic Studies
Full Text:Full text available
Description: Presents the daily life and customs of peoples throughout history and modern times with articles, images, maps and primary documents.

Essay and General Literature Index
Subject: Literature and Social Sciences
Full Text: No
Description: An index to essays and articles published in anthologies and collections.

Essay & General Literature Retrospective
Subject: Literature and Social Sciences Full Text:No
Description: Covering 1900–1984, an index to essays and other articles found in anthologies and collections in the humanities and social sciences, including literary works, drama and film.

Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
Subject: History, Sociology, Anthropology and Area Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering cultures and human behavior around the world.

Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II
Subject: History, Sociology, Anthropology and Area Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering cultures and human behavior around the world.

Films on Demand
Subject: All
Full Text: yes
Description: Thousands of high-quality streaming videos covering academic subjects as well as job training and life skills.

General One File
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: It covers newspapers and journal articles in the field of business,economics, education, humanities, law, literature, political science, science & technology and sports etc.

Global Issues in Context
Subject: Social Sciences and Global Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive collection of news, global viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, statistical data and multimedia resources on interdisciplinary world issues.

Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory and Practice
Subject:Education & Early Childhood Education,Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: In-depth research on college retention and attrition.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-X)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

LGBT Life with Full Text
Subject: Diversity Studies, Gender Studies and Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of LGBT monographs, journals, magazines and regional newspapers.

Making of the Modern World
Subject: Literature, Economics & Business
Full Text: yes
Description: Historical collection for the study of economic theory and history, 1450–1850. Documents the dynamics of Western trade. Includes books, serials, pamphlets, government publications, and ephemera.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)
Subject: Literature, Religion, Social Sciences, Science and Women Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary source collection in a variety of western and non-western languages from a wide variety of distinct archives from the 19th century.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Provides essays on controversial issues, representing different sides of an issue. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Provides content from the book series Opposing Viewpoints in Context.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Science Direct - College Edition
Subject: Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from scientific, technical, and medical journals not available elsewhere, including Elsevier journals. Covers a wide variety of areas, including health sciences and social science.

Scopus
Subject: Sciences, Health, Social Sciences, Psychology, Business, Economics
Full Text: No
Description: Provides abstracts of articles and conference papers. Links to some full-text articles. Primarily covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields.

Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary source collection includes the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, and the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system from the sixteenth through the nineteenth centuries.

SocINDEX with Full Text(EBSCOhost)
Subject: Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Comprehensive database with full text for 344 “core” journals dating back to 1881, and 129 “priority” coverage journals. Includes e-book chapters, as well.

Social Sciences Full Text
Subject: Social Sciences
Full Text:yes
Description: Articles or abstracts from journals covering many subjects, including Community Health & Medical Care, Criminal Justice, Ethics, Family Studies, Gerontology, Planning & Public Administration, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, and Urban Studies.

Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Subject: Social Sciences
Full Text: No
Description: Indexes of journals in all areas of the social sciences as far back as 1929.

World Folklore and Folklife
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Documents the daily life and cultures of peoples around the globe.

World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Portal
Subject: Area Studies, Ethnic studies, history, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Multi-language documents provide information on contemporary and historical maps, culture & more for the Latin America and Caribbean region.