Find Info

Hours

Aug. 28 - Dec. 23, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun 12 PM - 5 PM
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Speech



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Hot Topics

CQ Researcher
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: In-depth reports on current and often controversial social issues.

MasterFILE Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Social Sciences & Reference
Full Text: Full text available
Description: Full text journals, magazines, and pamphlets; biographies; charts, tables, and graphs; essential documents in American history; and reference books.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides essays on controversial issues, representing different sides of an issue. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Provides content from the book series Opposing Viewpoints in Context.

Points of View Reference Center
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides essays on controversial issues, representing different sides of an issue. Includes magazine and newspaper articles, radio and television news transcripts, primary source documents, biographies, and images.

Current Events

Lexis Nexis Academic
Subject: News, Business, Law, Medicine, & Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources.

New York State Newspapers
Subject: News
Full Text: yes
Description: Selected newspapers and newswires published in the state of New York.

Countries and Cultures

Daily Life Through History
Subject: History, Social Sciences, Anthropology, Ethnic Studies, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text:yes
Description: Presents the daily life and customs of peoples throughout history and modern times with articles, images, maps and primary documents.

Gale World History in Context
Subject: History
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive collection of periodicals, reference books, primary source microfilms, maps, media material, and more, in World history.

World Folklore and Folklife
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Documents the daily life and cultures of peoples around the globe.

All Topics

Credo Reference
Subject: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Thesauri
Full Text: yes
Description: Online reference library of over 125 encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as subject-specific reference books.

Encyclopaedia Britannica
Subject: Encyclopedia
Full Text: yes
Description: Digital version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Subject: Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: Strong collection of subject encyclopedias covering a broad spectrum. Includes the For Students series (Drama, Poetry, Short Stories, and Novels).

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)
Subject: Social Sciences & Reference
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of popular magazine articles, reference works, and primary source material on all subject areas. Includes photos, maps, flags, and color PDF files.

Newsstand (Gale)
Subject: Newspapers
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.

World Folklore and Folklife
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides information on folklore, customs, and holidays from countries around the world.