Find Info
- Books: CUNYPlus
- Articles: Databases
- E-Reserves (ERes)
- netLibrary: E-Books
- Government Docs
- Quick Reference
Hours
Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thur 8 AM - 10 PM
Fri 8 AM - 7 PM
Sat 10 AM - 6 PM
Sun 12 PM - 5 PM
see more...
Find Articles: Any Topic
(Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Encyclopedias, etc.)*Off Campus? Login here
Find Articles by Topic
Anthropology & Archaeology
Daily Life Online (Greenwood)
Full Text:![]()
Description: Explores the daily life and customs of peoples throughout history and modern times with articles, images, maps and primary documents.
JSTOR
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.
Project
MUSE
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 200 peer-reviewed journals.
* Need more? Try our Anthropology & Archaeology page.
Art & Art History
Grove Art
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Grove Art Online provides Web access to the entire text
of The Dictionary of Art.
Oxford Reference
Online
Full Text: ![]()
Description: English and bilingual dictionaries in all subject areas including definitions of artists and art movements.
* Need more? Try our Art & Art History page.
Business, Economics & Accounting
Business
Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Business periodicals
in the areas of management, economics, finance, marketing, and accounting.
Management and Organization Studies (Sage)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 38 journals published by SAGE and participating societies,
with focus on Business and Management.
Mergent Online
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Detailed and comprehensive company data, annual reports, holdings data, and business descriptions.
* Need more? Try our Business, Economics & Accounting page.
Education and Early Childhood
Education
Full Text (WilsonWeb)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Articles in all areas of education including adult, comparative, competency-based, continuing, special and vocational education,
computers in education, educational technology library science and teaching methods.
Education (Sage)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 23 peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating
societies, covering various education subjects.
* Need more? Try our Education and Early Childhood page.
Ethnic Studies
African American History (Facts on File)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Comprehensive online database with informative hyperlinked entries,
including photographs and maps, on more than 500 years of African-American history.
Black Thought and Culture
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Contains the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans, comprising over 1100 authors.
Daily Life Online (Greenwood)
Full Text:![]()
Description: Explores the daily life and customs of peoples throughout
history and modern times with articles, images, maps and primary documents.
* Need more? Try our Ethnic Studies page.
History
America: History and Life (Ebsco)
Subject Area: United States History
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the
present.
Historical Abstracts (Ebsco)
Subject Area: World History (not U.S)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
World History (Facts on File)
Full Text:![]()
Description: Spans world history from prehistoric times to the present, with biographies,
primary source documents, timelines, maps and charts.
* Need more? Try our History page.
Law
Lexis Nexis
Academic
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Over 5,600 publications including major newspapers.
* Need more? Try our Law page.
Literature & Poetry
Columbia Grangers World of Poetry
Full Text: ![]()
Description: In-depth reference, including history, for every type of poetry.
Literary Reference Center (LRC interface)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: A comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. Combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works and is an essential resource for public, academic and high school libraries.
Literature
Resource Center (InfoTrac)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Resources on authors, fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism and much more.
* Need more? Try our Literature & Poetry page.
Nursing
Health & Wellness Resource Center (InfoTrac)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Contains magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and
information on various health and dietary topics.
Health Sciences (Sage)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies,
with focus on Nursing, Health, and Research.
JAMA
Full Text: ![]()
Description: The world's most widely read and cited medical journal
on medical research, public health, physician education, trend forecast and ethics.
* Need more? Try our Nursing page.
Politics
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
CQ
Voting and Elections Collection
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Contains data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
Political Science (Sage)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 25 journals published by SAGE and participating societies,
with focus on Political Science.
* Need more? Try our Politics page.
Psychology
PsychARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: The database covers general psychology and specialized,
basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
Psychology (Sage)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 31 journals published by SAGE and participating societies,
with focus on psychology.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
Full Text: No
Description: All fields of
psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such
as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology,
physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
* Need more? Try our Psychology page.
Sciences
DOAJ
Full Text:![]()
Description: A directory of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
General Science Collection (EBSCOhost)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: General Science Collection provides information on all
aspects of the scientific world. The database offers full text coverage
for more than 60 of the most popular science publications.
HighWire
Full Text: ![]()
Description: HighWire Press is the largest archive of free full-text science on Earth.
* Need more? Try our Sciences page.
Social Sciences
Social Sciences Full Text (WilsonWeb)
Full Text:![]()
Description: Coverage includes
a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social
sciences journals.
Sociology (Sage)
Subject Area: Sociology, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 33 journals published by SAGE and participating societies,
with focus on Sociology, Ethnic Studies, and Gender Studies.
* Need more? Try our Social Sciences page.
Speeches and Research Papers
CQ Researcher
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Detailed reports with background information and statistics on current issues.
Opposing
Viewpoints (InfoTrac)
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Library of current event topics--the facts, as well
as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors.
Points of View Reference Center
Full Text: ![]()
Description: A full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
*Need more? Try our Speech and Research Papers page.
Statistics
NYCdata
Full Text:![]()
Description: Compendium of New York data and maps on population, employment, housing, education, and more.
Social Explorer Census Reference
Full Text:![]()
Description: U.S. demographics website that provides Census data in easy to use and professional-looking maps and reports.
* Need more? Try our Statistics page.
Women's History & Studies
Project
MUSE
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 200 peer-reviewed journals.
Sage Sociology
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Full text of 33 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, with focus on Sociology, Ethnic Studies, and Gender Studies.
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Full Text: ![]()
Description: Includes reports, pamphlets, posters, and ephemeral materials dealing with the history of women's movements in the U.S.
* Need more? Try our Women's History and Studies page.
