Dec. 2 - Dec. 22, 2013
|Mon||8 AM - 10 PM|
|Tue||8 AM - 10 PM|
|Wed||8 AM - 10 PM|
|Thur||8 AM - 10 PM|
|Fri||8 AM - 7 PM|
|Sat||10 AM - 6 PM|
|Sun||12 PM - 5 PM|
*Off Campus? Login here
Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.
African American Archives
Subject: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History
Description: Provides more than one million pages of original historical documents pertaining to the African-American experience over several centuries (1627-1917).
American Civil War Research Database
Description: An online resource for researching the soldiers, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War.
Black Studies in Video
Description: A comprehensive collection of documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.
Civil War Primary Source Documents
Description: The collection focuses on the war from 1861 to 1865. It represents both Northern and Southern perspectives, drawn from the holdings of the New-York Historical Society.
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I, II and III
Subject: Psychiatric Counseling, Psychology, Social Work and Medicine
Description: An online resource of videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Gale U.S. History in Context
Description: A comprehensive collection on periodicals, view point essays, maps, flags, media material, and more in U.S. history.
Global Issues in Context
Subject: Social Sciences and Global Studies
Description: A comprehensive collection of news, global viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, statistical data and multimedia resources on interdisciplinary world issues.
Subject: Environment and Geography
Description: An interdisciplinary resource for environmental and sustainability studies.
In the First Person
Subject: Primary Sources for many subject areas
Full Text: No
Description: An index to personal narratives including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories from published volumes which are publicly available and that are held by repositories and archives around the world.
Subject: Poetry and Literature Studies
Description: Full text of over 126,500 poems, some short fiction, speeches and longer works, and citations for many more. Also includes author biographies and work overviews. Search by century, format, or an author's ethnicity or gender.
Description: A comprehensive music collection of streaming audio, video, reference, and scores
National Geographic VL People Animal World
Subject: Environment and Geography
Description: Digital version of National Geographic VL People Animal World Magazine.
Description: Contains over 290,000 full text records that are not indexed in any other APA database.
Description: Provides ready-to-use psychological tests and instruments for research.
Shakespearean Literature Criticism Online (LCO)
Description: Artemis platform is new. To access the trial access for this database, click on the Artemis tab, choose advanced search and then select name of work, such as Shakespearean Criticism for your Search.
Subject: Sociology and History
Description: Includes an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present.
Subject: Business, Government, Science & Technology and Social Sciences
Description: Aggregated statistics and datasets covering more than 600 international industries.