Find Info

Hours

November 24 - 30, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 10 PM
Tue 8 AM - 10 PM
Wed 8 AM - 10 PM
Thu CLOSED
Fri CLOSED
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Videos



*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance?
Click here for a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

American History in Video
Subject: History and Media
Full Text: yes
Description: Videos of historical events from commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries

Black Studies in Video
Subject: History
Full Text: yes
Description: A comprehensive collection of documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.

Education in Video
Subject: Education
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers streaming videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
Subject: History, Sociology, Anthropology and Area Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering cultures and human behavior around the world.

Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II
Subject: History, Sociology, Anthropology and Area Studies'
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering cultures and human behavior around the world.

Films on Demand
Subject: All
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers more than 5,500 educational titles. Users can organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders and manage their entire collection.

Theatre in Video
Subject: Performing Arts, Videos
Full Text: yes
Description: A collection of the world’s most important plays and video documentaries.

World History in Video
Subject: History
Full Text: yes
Description: : An online collection of streaming videos covering world history that provides access to critically-acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.

For more information on available film and video materials, visit the Library Media Department's Moving Image Guide.