Find Info

Hours

Jul. 14 - Aug. 13, 2014

Mon 8 AM - 8 PM
Tue 8 AM - 8 PM
Wed 8 AM - 8 PM
Thu 8 AM - 8 PM
Fri CLOSED
Sat CLOSED
Sun CLOSED
Quiet Study Area

 

Find Articles: Women's & Gender Studies



indicates mobile access

*Off Campus? Login here

Need assistance? Click here to play a "logging in from off-campus" tutorial video.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subject: All Subject Areas
Full Text: yes
Description: Large collection of journal articles, abstracts, and magazine articles, covering all subjects. Similar to Academic One File.

Daily Life Through History
Subject: History, Social Sciences, Anthropology, Ethnic Studies, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text:Full text available
Description: Presents the daily life and customs of peoples throughout history and modern times with articles, images, maps and primary documents.

Humanities Source
Subject: Archaeology, Arts, Media, Religion, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Articles from 1,450 journals and magazines in the humanities, including art, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, literary criticism, music, the performing arts, philosophy and religion.

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I-X)
Subject: Anthropology & Archaeology, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Literature, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences
Full Text: yes
Description: Archive of core scholarly journals. Full text starting with the first issue.

LGBT Life with Full Text
Subject: Diversity Studies, Gender Studies and Social Sciences
Full Text:
Description: A collection of LGBT monographs, journals, magazines and regional newspapers.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)
Subject: Literature, Religion, Social Sciences, Science and Women Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Primary source collection in a variety of western and non-western languages from a wide variety of distinct archives from the 19th century.

Project MUSE
Subject: Anthropology, Arts, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Philosophy, Popular Culture, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Comprehensive collection of humanities and social science journals, including journals not found elsewhere.

Sage Premier
Subject: Anthropology, Business Management, Communication & Media, Criminal Justice, Education, International Relations, Health, Politics, Psychology, Science & Technology, Sociology
Full Text: yes
Description: Covers over 600 journals in the field of Social Sciences, Criminal Justice , Health & Medicine, and Science.
Note: Full text access is available for the limited date range from 1/1/2012 to 12/31/2013.

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Subject: Politics & Government, History, Ethnic Studies, Women's Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Includes reports, pamphlets, posters, and ephemeral materials dealing with the history of women's movements in the U.S.

Women and Social Movements International
Subject: History, Women Studies
Full Text:
Description: Includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, photographs, videos, reports of international women's organizations, publications and primary documents such as letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.

World Folklore and Folklife
Subject: Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Women's and Gender Studies
Full Text: yes
Description: Provides information on folklore, customs, and holidays from countries around the world.